2024 / 2025 BOARD COMMITTEES

Directors who are members of the Audit Committee, Governance Committee and Human Resources and Compensation Committee are independent, as determined by the Board. As Lead Independent Director, Claude Mongeau works to ensure the Board continues to operate independently.

Alex J. Pourbaix, Cenovus's Executive Chair is a non-independent director, and does not serve as a member of any of the standing Board Committees.

James D. Girgulis is a non-independent director, and serves on the Safety, Sustainability and Reserves Committee.

Committee	Members
Audit	J.E. Kinney (Chair)
	S.E. Bradley
	R.J. Marcogliese
	C. Mongeau
Human Resources and Compensation	R.I. Zygocki (Chair)
	K.M. Casey
	M.J. Crothers
	M.A. Little
Governance	C. Mongeau (Chair)
	M.J. Crothers
	E.L. Kwok
	F.J. Sixt
	R.I. Zygocki
Safety, Sustainability and Reserves	R.J. Marcogliese (Chair)
	S.E. Bradley
	K.M. Casey
	J.D. Girgulis
	J.E. Kinney
	M.A. Little

Committee Appointments Effective May 1, 2024